Skip to content ↓

Year 9 - Head of Year Mr Sam Tarca

The Year 9 team

Year 9 is often touted as a tricky ‘middle year’ at secondary school, however at Trinity our Year 9’s have started to complete their GCSE qualifications. It is our aim as a Year 9 team that students not only achieve academic success in the classroom, but to strive to becoming outstanding young people. With the core Trinity ethos at heart, students are challenged to live ''life in all its fullness'' by Learning, Loving and Living and in doing so, reflect the school values both in and out of the classroom. Building on the tremendous strides each student has made in KS3, Year 9 students are to become; open-minded, caring, knowledgeable, reflective, principled, courageous, insightful, resilient and independent life-long learners. 

Advice and concerns

Please feel free to call or email our Year 9 team anytime about any concerns you may have about your child or their time in school, we are dedicated to your child’s wellbeing and success. Please do keep us informed of any changes of address and personal contact information, as well as any illness or absence.

 

 

The Year 9 team can be contacted on the following email addresses : 

 

Name Email Address
Mr Tarca s.tarca@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk
Ms Griffiths c.griffiths@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk
Ms Hamilton s.hamilton@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk
Mrs Scott                                    c.scott@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk
Mr Kaur r.kaur@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk
Mrs Lowe r.lowe@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk
Ms Tang k.tang@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk
Ms Lea n.lea@trinity.lewisham.sch.uk

 

The Year 8 team comprise of : 

 

Family Group

Family Group Leaders

Deputy Family Group Leaders

Room

9 SHA

 Shermaine Hamilton

 

Geog 1

9 CSC

 Cecile Scott

 

History 2

9 RKA

  Raj Kaur

 Karolin Svahn

Science 5

9 RLO

  Ruth Lowe

  Nancy Lee

Music 1

   SAM TARCA YEAR PROGRESS LEADER  
   CHANTELLE GRIFFITHS DEPUTY YEAR PROGRESS LEADER  

Family Group Time

Every morning, students meet with their Family Group Leader either for Family Group Time or Whole School Worship:

Monday Whole School Worship
Tuesday PSHEE Lessons
Wednesday Reading -''A litle History of the World by E.H. Gombrich''
Thursday Alternate weeks KS4 Worship/Knowledge Organiser
Friday Knowledge Organiser checks / techniques